Reviews

Chicago Wedding DJ Reviews and Chicago Wedding Lighting Reviews

Below is a small handful of our excellent reviews. There are many outlets that allow our couples to review our excellent service. We suggest you check out outside sources like WeddingWire, to get an unbiased look at what we have to provide. We really love WeddingWire because it allows past clients to post reviews, where we have no control over what is posted. We always say, it really helps the great companies shine.  

1/3/15

Matt Windsor is amazing. My husband and I got married this weekend, and Matt was our DJ. The night was absolutely perfect. From the very beginning the planning process for day was easy and convenient. Matt took every idea I had, and made them all happen. There was not a single moment when the dance floor was not packed. The whole day after my wedding I got multiple calls and texts saying how great the DJ was, how awesome the mix of music was, and how all of their legs hurt from dancing all night! The uplighting was beautiful, and transformed the space. I can not thank Matt enough for making the night perfect. If you are looking for a class act DJ, A Posh Productions is without a doubt the way to go. — Becky Huggins

12/6/14

A Posh Productions were incredibly professional, easy to work with – and they delivered a fantastic result. We made the decision to include uplighting for our wedding late in the game, and it was one of the best decisions we made. It completely transformed our venue – the caterer and venue manager both agreed that it was one the best looking weddings in that venue all season – in large part due to the uplighting. It has now been over a month, and we are still getting compliments about the lighting!

11/1/14

Matt was extremely accommodating and professional. We consulted with Matt via FaceTime the first time we met and were still very comfortable with him and able to choose him over a variety of other DJs in the area. Matt’s wedding tools and song choices helped us feel very comfortable and happy with our final choices on our wedding weekend. You couldn’t ask for a more professional and knowledgable DJ who knows how to read a crowd- we are so happy we chose a DJ vs a band for our wedding! Thank you Matt!!

11/1/14

Great communication during preparation for our wedding. The lighting was even better then what we expected. Our dj Dave was extremely professional and did a great job on introductions and keeping the dance floor moving.

9/13/14

I had the BEST experience with A Posh Production. Not only were they responsive and organized, but they were so easy to work with and provided incredible music and lighting for my outdoor wedding. Matt and Dave couldn’t have been better. They really listened to my husband and I when it came to song ideas and vibe we wanted for the wedding. We had an idea to bring in a live Drummer to play along with Dave towards the end of the night. They found him and it was A HIT!! EVERYONE and I mean EVERYONE was dancing – we couldn’t have been happier. Highly recommend their services, you won’t be disappointed.

9/12/14

We used A Posh Production for the up lighting at our wedding 9-12-14. Their prices are way more reasonable than some of the other vendors offering the same service. Matt was great to work with. He was professional and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. We also went to their office to look at some of the lighting because we weren’t sure which color purple we wanted to go with. When we walked in to our reception, the up lighting gave the room that extra spark that it needed to make it look stunning. Thanks for helping us make our special day so memorable!

9/3/14

I chose Matt at a Post Production off a review on The Knot- truly hope you do the same. Some of my vendors I’ve known for years and chose them because I’ve worked with them before, etc. Matt made it so I had NOTHING to worry about with him and ended up being my favorite vendor. Prices were INCREDIBLY reasonable, plus he was super responsive, easy to work with, and didn’t try to sell us something at every juncture, but gave his opinion on what we truly needed and what we didn’t (in terms of lighting). The venue decor was GORGEOUS, looked like it was out of a magazine, and he even pulled off a day of audible where we split the event into two rooms due to weather- without complaint or upcharge! The photobooth pics were awesome, and he let us use our custom logo on the prints. He read the crowd in terms of music and played the right songs at the right time. Truly, you’re making a bad decision if you choose to go with someone besides Matt, he’s without question the best, and stress free.

8/31/14

Matt from Posh Productions was such a pleasure to work with. He was responsive, and super nice. He answered all of our questions in a timely fashion. He also got us. He read the crowd perfectly and had our dance floor packed the entire night.

8/22/14

We were referred by a family friend for great quality, great people. Posh did not disappoint. Matt Windsor, owner, clearly from the beginning was focused on creating the best experience possible for us. He gave us different options with event rentals and photobooths that we were able to cater to. He also was very calm and helped make a stressful time much easier for us. He kept in contact to ensure everything went by smoothly. Additionally, we have friends and family who took home pictures and really treasured the ability to have fun with the photobooth. We have seen their photos displayed in their homes which is just fulfilling to see. Thank you Matt. Mr. David Florczak, our DJ, was even better than we expected. On our first meeting with him, he showed his true professionalism by speaking about how he thought the best weddings were done and gave his vision of what he thought was good. The end result was a coordinated effort amongst us and David to produce an amazing party that integrated music for all people to dance to, our favorites and our requests, and kept people dancing heavy until our venue asked us if we could end the party. :) Additionally David was very professional with his introductions, was an MC that had the presence to bring structure yet stayed in the background and kept the attention on the appropriate people at the time, including us. This was very welcome as some DJs have sometimes fallen in love with themselves that we’ve seen and it was nice to not deal with that. I couldn’t recommend Posh Production more highly.

Are We Available?